Skip To Main Content

Council Committees

The Town Council Chair appoints members of Council to the six standing Council committees at the beginning of each Council year. Town Council standing committees are where much of the policy development and “work” of government happens. All Council committee meetings, when allowed, are open to the public and some, including the Communications, Finance, and Ordinance Committees meetings are broadcast on our SCTV and YouTube channels.